Reviews | Uganda Safaris | Kombi Nation Tours

Reviews

Click here to review a tour.


Submit your review
* Required Field

As a child growing up in the UK I had always loved VW camper vans but never had the opportunity to ride in one, who knew that would all change in Ugan

Jun 10, 2014 by Anna Roughley

As a child growing up in the UK I had always loved VW camper vans but never had the opportunity to ride in one, who knew that would all change in Uganda! Murchison Falls will never be the same after viewing the park and animals from the top of a VW Kombi - aka The Dude! We encountered a few issues with flood waters rising, but the driver was able and committed to ensuring the Dude and my group of friends got out before we got stranded in the park overnight! This safari trip has by far topped my list - with great memories and pictures had - an adventure never to be forgotten! Thank you Kombi Tours for your professionalism, thirst for adventure and most of all a great VW Kombi experience - until next time! :)


We absolutely loved bouncing around Uganda with Kombi tours. The staff was more than accommodating and highly responsive - before, during and after ou

May 10, 2014 by Jon

We absolutely loved bouncing around Uganda with Kombi tours. The staff was more than accommodating and highly responsive - before, during and after our trip. Had a great time!


I took KNT on a safari to Lake Mburo with a few friends.. was a fantastic and memorable trip. The Kombi's are really fun and unique to travel in. The

Jan 29, 2014 by Lisa

I took KNT on a safari to Lake Mburo with a few friends.. was a fantastic and memorable trip. The Kombi's are really fun and unique to travel in. The inside was super comfy and the fab sound system meant we could plug in our ipods and listen to whatever we chose. Lounging on the top of the Kombi, drinks in hand, has been by far, my favorite way to go on a game drive. The novelty of the Kombi is icing on the cake--and makes for some great photos too! Rachel and Steven were knowledgeable, friendly and professional in our interactions with them. Thanks KNT!


I can't really put into words just how brilliant the trip with Kombi was. Although I have tried and it has become the worlds longest poem. We did a we

Feb 10, 2013 by Kirsty

I can't really put into words just how brilliant the trip with Kombi was. Although I have tried and it has become the worlds longest poem. We did a weekend on Betty in Murchison Falls. Having done a few Safaris before I wasn't going to do one in Uganda, but this opportunity was too good and exceeded all previous experiences. Was great to have our own (dream) vehicle and be able to take the weekend at our pace. And Adam was a fantastic guide, although he'd become a friend he remained entirely professional for the trip and basically waited upon our every demand. I would, and have recommended Kombi to anyone going to Uganda


Ask for the guide Adam, he knows the complete history of Uganda, all the great stories which make it so much better!

Jan 31, 2013 by Pieter

Ask for the guide Adam, he knows the complete history of Uganda, all the great stories which make it so much better!


Wow where do I begin. this has by far been one my best travelling experiences yet!! I have recommended Kombi tours to everyone at home and there are n

Jan 23, 2013 by Natalie

Wow where do I begin. this has by far been one my best travelling experiences yet!! I have recommended Kombi tours to everyone at home and there are now some dying to go! a true local adventure and luxury camping. We loved every moment!!!!


Tour from Kampala to Sipi Falls: Enjoyed the beautiful, just-challenging-enough hike up to the 3 Sipi Falls and the coffee tour that showed us how rur

Jan 21, 2013 by Tina

Tour from Kampala to Sipi Falls: Enjoyed the beautiful, just-challenging-enough hike up to the 3 Sipi Falls and the coffee tour that showed us how rural Ugandans plant, pick, pound & prep coffee for their own homes. Third day's viewing spot was a bit further off-road than expected and can be substituted with something in Mbale or Jinja. Otherwise, very satisfied & Adam, Fred & Beatrice were great!


All round great experience. Would recommend to anyone as it was a life changing experience!

May 23, 2012 by Robbie

All round great experience. Would recommend to anyone as it was a life changing experience!


Kombi Nation Tours , Uganda 4.9 5.0 8 8 As a child growing up in the UK I had always loved VW camper vans but never had the opportunity to ride in one, who knew that would all change in Uganda! Murchison Falls will never